Ho ho ho

O how I frigging hate this season, when the belief that all women are whores who will give it up for something shiny is proudly repeated several times per hour in an evening of prime time TV. I couldn’t find a video of the ad that drove me over the edge the other night — I think it’s for Kay Jewelers, shows a man and a woman sitting in a cabin during a rainstorm. The woman gets frightened (!) by the thunder, and the man puts his big strong arms around her and says (more or less), “Don’t worry your pretty little head about it, honey, I’ll always be here to protect you.”

From thunder.

And then he gives her a necklace. And then she sucks his face.

Gag. Barf. Puke.

You don’t even have to be a feminist to think it’s crap, apparently.

So, anyway, this very funny parody soothes my indignation by pointing out exactly how stupid jewelry manufacturers think women are.

Why do we put up with this crap again?

Update, 11/25/2009: The vomitrocious ad has made it to YouTube. Be sure to have a bucket in front of you before you play it.

One thought on “Ho ho ho”

Comments are closed.